Ashby Greatest of all Time

Congratulations to Glenn Ashby who has now won his 9th A Class World Championship. Glenn beat a record field of 155 competitors with a perfect scoreline of 8 wins and did not have to compete last race. Second place to Mischa Heemskerk (NED), third to Manual Calavia (Spain).

Congratulations also to all the Aussie sailors. Steve Brewin (4th), Jason Waterhouse (5th and Junior champion), Scott Anderson (6th and Great Grand Master Champion), Landy (19th), Bags (71st).  The silver fleet had Ian Michie (28th) and Bob Griffits (46th).

Great effort by all and once again Aussie very strong with 4 in top 8.

Full results at


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *