Nationals Race 9 Wrap up

After holding the sailors on the shore for 3 hours waiting for the wind to build and settle, PRO Ian Johnson went into the starting procedure at 1300 hrs. With Glenn Ashby’s 10th Australian title firmly in the bag the race was on for third place between Brayshaw and Benson. At the first gate Ashby led Benson by the nearest of margins, but by the second gate Benson had established a 35 second lead. The race staterd in 8-10 knots which built to as much as 15 during the race. Final placing saw Benson win from Ashby but not enough to give him third place overall as Brayshaw sailed in third place ahead of Brewin all race. Overall results Ashby, Brewin, Brayshaw, Benson, Brewer, Beattie, Cairns.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *