MUSTO Victorian Championships & Victorian Presidents Cup Results 2014

MUSTO Sponsor

Congratulations to Adam Beattie for taking out his first Victorian Championship, beating the current title holder, Steve Brayshaw.

Racing was reduced to 7 heats of 2 laps each in order to get the series in due to adverse weather conditions.

Saturday saw a 12 knot breeze gradually die out to 2 knots during the 4th race. Brayshaw won the first 3 races, whilst Beattie took the final.

Sunday saw no racing as the wind was greater than 22 knots all day.

Three races were run on Monday in 15-18 knots of breeze with a 2 metre sea. Brayshaw and Beattie won a race each with the last race of the series being won by class new comer Scott Cunningham. The first 11 places consisted of DNA’s with the Paradox squeezing into 9th place.

The President’s Cup for non curved centreboards was fiercely competitive with class secretary Michael Kopp taking the honours from Brian Cole.
Graeme Harbour won the Masters Trophy, whilst Ross Lloyd took out the Grand Masters.

Thanks to Elwood Sailing Club, with PRO Mark Foster in command, for running an excellent regatta which ensured a full series was achieved. Saturday nights’ seafood BBQ was to the usual excellent standard Elwood is renowned for.

Due to the adverse weather forecast several NSW competitors decided wisely not to make the trip.

Special thanks to our sponsors Musto and Chisholm & Gamon Real Estate for their support.

View the Victorian Championship Results Here

View the Victorian Presidents Cup Results Here

This entry was posted in Regatta Results, VIC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *